Lanark County Chapter AGM Elects New Chair

The Annual General Meeting was held at The Bridge Cafe and Bistro in Carleton Place on November 18th, 2014. Blustery weather limited attendance.

The new slate of officers elected is:
Chair: Tom Baumgartner (previously the Vice Chair)
Vice Chair: Heidi Tucker
Treasurer: Jan Watson (remaining as Treasurer)
Secretary: Delma Devoe

Other board members elected are:
Don Cram (previously the Chair)
Karen Timmons (previously the Secretary)
Gail Cathcart
Jeff Mills
Dale Penstone
Charles Rowsell

Don Cram reviewed the first two years of the Chapter. Jeff Mills spoke briefly about the theme for 2015–“Building an Age-Friendly Lanark.”

We thank The Bridge Bistro and Cafe for the fine dinner after the meeting.